Ganache


Hello again, with Roasted Fingerling Potatoes
July 23, 2009, 11:34 pm
Filed under: Side Dishes | Tags: , ,

Hello again!

It’s been a while…I’ve been on a little vacation to our Nation’s Capitol, stood in many lines, and had several culinary experiences…but I’m back now, and with an arsenal of recipes to share…

Here’s a favorite of my husband and I. I often serve this with my infamous meatloaf…or with pot roast when I do not make it with potatoes. I first discovered this recipe from The Neely’s, famous for their Memphis barbeque (which my husband and I often partake of). I’ve varied the recipe slightly, adding my own variation of herbs, which I find to be slightly more tantalizing to the tastebuds. The potatoes that result are crusty on the outside with the flavor of roasted garlic, salt, and roasted herbs, but incredibly warm and creamy on the inside. The potatoes have a bit of bite as you eat them, due to the crispy crust. They are wonderfully golden, and even great the next day. They are a snap to make and are a perfect companion for your next dinner. Hope you enjoy!

Roasted Garlic and Herb Fingerling Potatoes

1 1/2 lbs (or 1 bag) of fingerling potatoes
4 tbsp olive oil
8 garlic cloves, sliced
1 tbsp freshly chopped italian parsley leaves
2 tbsp freshly chopped dill
a few sprigs of fresh thyme, leaves stripped from the stem
Salt and Freshly Ground Pepper

1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees
2. Clean and dry fingerling potatoes.

IMG_0362[1]

3. In a casserole dish, toss all ingredients together, salt and pepper to taste. I lean towards being slightly heavier on the salt and pepper than normal just because you really want the flavor to penetrate the potatoes well.

IMG_0363[1]

4. Roast for 20-30 minutes (depending on the size and shape of your potatoes), until the potatoes are tender and a knife pierces the flesh easily.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

http://bakerella.blogspot.com/

Comment by nursesegars

[…] onions, cremini mushrooms, and carrots, hinted with the scent of thyme and rosemary, paired with roasted fingerling potatoes with rosemary substituted for dill, and butter and lemon green beans, also with a hint of the same […]

Pingback by Rainy Days « Ganache




Leave a Reply

