Ganache


Copycat
September 4, 2009, 1:53 am
Filed under: Drinks, Food and Recipes | Tags: , ,

I’m not a secret fan of Starbucks…I’m a big out there fan. As a matter of fact, I’m a big out there fan of good coffee and tea in general. One particular drink that I’ve found at Starbucks that I’ve LOVED is the London Fog. It’s not regularly on the menu, so thanks to the lovely lady at the Target Starbucks that couldn’t remember the recipe, I now know the secret to the magic (she was reading the recipe aloud). So, I’m here to share with you.

The London Fog is a tea latte, with Earl Grey tea, Vanilla Syrup, and milk. Delicious…and who knew Starbucks had a recipe book?

London Fog

1 mug full of your choice of milk (I use 2 percent)
1 tea bag of Earl Grey Tea (or Lady Grey by Twinings, my favorite)
1 tbsp of vanilla coffee syrup

IMG_0471[1]

Combine all ingredients in a sauce pan over medium heat. Infuse the tea into the milk until the milk has turned a sand color. Pour milk into your mug, insert whisk in the mug, and roll the handle of the whisk briskly in your palms to create foam on top of your milk. Serve warm and enjoy!

IMG_0474[1]

Now if only I could replicate the Pumpkin Spice Latte…

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] held on this coming Saturday.  This morning I will be celebrating the holiday with an Irish Fog (London Fog but with Irish Breakfast tea) Latte and a Guinness Scone!  I hope you will join me! Guinness […]

Pingback by Happy St. Patrick’s Day | Tea with SB




Leave a Reply

