Ganache


Sundays at Home
February 6, 2011, 12:10 pm
Filed under: Appetizers, Food and Recipes, Side Dishes, Snacks | Tags: , ,

I’ve been craving spring. My garden, fresher flavors, and sunnier days. I bought a candle the other day, scented basil and mint, at Target that reminds me of spring, pulling weeds, pruning shrubs. I’ve been longing to sit outside, smell my husband at the grill, and enjoy a warm breeze.

Alas, it is still February, still snowing, and still bitterly cold and gloomy.

It’s super bowl Sunday across the US, and with most Americans glued to their tv’s and stuffing their faces, it seemed only right to post a food that fell in suit.

I recently developed a love for hot wings. I’m not a huge dark meat chicken fan, and didn’t enjoy all the work that went into eating hot wings, but the spice and flavor of some that my husband has been grilling up have hit the spot. They are great on their own, but I thought a little blue cheese dip would complement nicely. You could serve this with vegetables, thin it out a little more and use it as a salad dressing, or serve with wings, like we are tonight.

With a little grilled food and my husband at my side, I can sit back, and pretend Spring is imminent. Since the groundhog predicted an early spring, maybe those dreams will come true soon!

Blue Cheese Dip
Recipe developed by Ganache

8 oz light sour cream
8 oz gorgonzola blue cheese crumbles
Juice of half a lemon
1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
A few dashes of Tabasco sauce
1/4 cup fat free half and half

Take all ingredients, place in a food processor, and puree until well blended. Serve.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

